Walking Back To Happiness

As I have already shared in my previous posts – I am planning to a lot more walking this year. I mean ‘proper’ walking. So it was time to invest in some good walking boots and other bits of vital walking kit.

I’m expecting my first few walks to be a tad on the cold side in the beautiful British countryside. I’m going for the warm and dry look! I managed to get some January sale bargains.

225-640x360

The blister protection socks are already tried and tested. They are very comfortable. I’m very happy with my new woolly hat too. I’ve never used gaiters before so I will have to try them out and see how it goes. Proper walking in winter = mud. I already have a base layer, walking trousers, waterproofs and walking poles.

I also got some super comfy and expensive walking boots. Luckily they were less than half price in the sales – bargain! I couldn’t resist testing out my new boots on a new year’s day walk.

183-360x640

I’ve signed up to my first group walks. I’m a little apprehensive about the distances but I know I’ll get used to them.

When I was unpacking my shopping I found myself singing a song I’ve not heard for years. It was one of my Dad’s records that I remember him playing. It feels very apt for the occasion. Check out those outfits!

I realised when I listened to this before posting my blog, that I know every word to this song. Obviously one of my Dad’s favourites!

What will you be doing this year to find your happiness? 

12 thoughts on “Walking Back To Happiness

  1. I hope to be doing more walking/swimming this year. Have booked a few days to the Lake District so excited for that. Have lots to look forward to this year. Good luck with your walks, and look forward to reading about your adventures, if you blog about them :) x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

