Hello Friends – old & new

Image result for hello friends snoopy

So I’ve been absent from Cultivating Time for 4 months. I know 4 months! Where did that time go? I’m sure I’ve missed loads of fantastic posts from my fellow Bloglanders – I’m sorry.

What happened? Where did I go?

I was sucked into a hideous tunnel of doom!

My job took over my life and the outcome was not good. I started a new job at the beginning of 2016. It was not quite the job I was led to believe. It was actually 3 jobs! To cut a long and stressful story short, it got to a critical stage when enough was enough. I started working with a life coach and I was then able to make the right decision. The decision I made was to quit. Eeeeek!

Image result for i'm free gif

Phew. It’s going to take me a while to recover from my most recent bought of illness (another episode of bronchitis). Being unwell and keeping going to the end of my notice period, enabling me to handover all my work and leave in a positive way has been exhausting but I did it.

I am now looking forward to 2017 and all the great stuff that’s ahead. One of the things I wanted to get back to is my blog Cultivating Time and reading and supporting your blogs. I really have missed Blogland.

Image result for i missed you

I’m very happy to be back and I’m looking forward to catching up with you all.

A special hello to the people who have started following Cultivating Time during my break. I will be checking my your blog’s over the next few weeks.

 

 

16 thoughts on “Hello Friends – old & new

  1. I’ve missed you, too, Debra! ❤ I wondered where you had gone……and then, lo and behold around Christmas time and this time to wish friends the very best for the new fresh year…..you are back! YAY!! I am glad to see you again in Blogland. :) And it sounds like your new path is a much improved one from the one before. Sending you hugs, Debra! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Glad you’re back. I, too, have not been as “active” in the Blog world these past months, but I intend to get back to it on a regular basis. Sorry to hear about your illness, but a drastic change in your life might be just what you need. Anyway, glad to read your posts! :-)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

