Spring – embracing the season

 

The clocks moved forward in the UK last night, heralding the start of the lighter nights. The sun is shining and I am enjoying being in the middle of a 4 day weekend. To embrace the season I’ve made a bit of a seasonal display for our living room window. I’ve included some beautiful daffodils and hyacinth and some cute fluffy bunnies and a fluffy chick. I have also made my own decopatch Easter Eggs for my Easter basket. It’s definitely feeling like spring has sprung!

What are you doing to embrace the spring season? What are your favorite tings about spring? 

19 thoughts on “Spring – embracing the season

  1. This is so lovely! One of my biggest regrets about living in Australia is that we have opposite seasons and don’t get daffodils at Easter! I’m sure you’re neighbours love looking at your cheerful window display every time they walk down your street :-)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello Deb, It was a delight to see such warmth in this very yellow post! a very timely post indeed although I am so late..Hope you’ve had a wonderful Easter.
    I’m dropping by to give some hugs & telling you that you are awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love to embrace the house with spring flowers too. Although I’m not sure the roses I’ve got in the kitchen court as spring. However, in the sitting room I’ve tulips and I’ve put a vase of double headed daffodils in my daughters bedroom. She’ll be back from university tomorrow. ;)

    I embarked on a muddy walk this afternoon and got chatting to a lovely who keeps hens too. We’re going to meet up next week over a cuppa. :)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

