Time – Thank you for your contribution


So if you are one of those wonderful people who take the time to read my blog posts you will know that I have now been nominated 3 times for the Liebster Award.  Thus far, I have nominated 33 of my fellow bloggers for the Liebster Award. One of the questions I asked my fellow bloggers was –

My blog is called Cultivating Time – what quote or saying about time do you like?

Here’s the quotes about time that the Liebster Award nominees shared –

From Girly Geek Girl Time heals all wounds,’ because so far in life I think it’s a blatant falsehood. Or should at least be amended to, “Time heals most wounds, but you may end up with some wicked scars.’

From Just One More Page ‘Time will always pass by, never try to catch it, relive it, or stay in the past. Live for today.’

From Leaves et Livres – ‘Time and tide wait for no man!’

From Abigail Irozuru – There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under the heavens.’

From Dottie & her Dobbie – ‘Forever is composed of nows.’ (Emily Dickinson)

From Mind Body Mash – ‘No such thing as spare time, no such thing as free time No such thing as down time All you got is life time… go!’ (Henry Rollins).

From Life By Chance  ‘Yesterday’s the past, tomorrow’s the future, but today is a gift. That’s why it’s called the present.’ (Bill Keane)

From Emma Raffle – ‘Time is of the essence’ our time on this planet is finite so whatever we are doing time is always of the essence an intrinsic part.

From Napoleon Split – This is from The Things They Carried by Tim O’Brien, one of the most beautiful war memoirs I’ve ever read. I think it wonderfully exemplifies the relationship between stories and time: 

“Stories are for joining the past to the future. Stories are for those late hours in the night when you can’t remember how you got from where you were to where you are. Stories are for eternity, when memory is erased, when there is nothing to remember except the story.”

From The Inquisitive Writer – ‘Time will pass. Will you?’

From Waver Forest You will never find time for anything. If you want time, you must make it.” (Charles Buxton)

Thank you to everyone who took up my nomination (I hope I haven’t missed anyone!)

.:

If you missed my Liebster Award posts check them out here –

I am Hit Girl, living in a magical treehouse, surrounded by daffodils.

I’m starring in Orphan Black. It’s going to be fun.

Let’s Read Heidi, Build a Sandcastle and Celebrate My New Job

 

Over to you – what quote or saying about time do you like? 

17 thoughts on “Time – Thank you for your contribution

Leave a Reply

