Colour My World – Going Crayontastic

January and February can be a bit dreary weather wise. Everywhere can look a bit bland and bare once all the festive decorations have gone. So to brighten my world, I’m going crazy with some crayons. I have signed up to:badge

Who knew there were so many crayon colours. Wow it’s ‘crayontatsic’ (new / made up word).

In preparation, here is a little quiz to test your crayon colour expertise. Can you score a 64?

The Great Crayola 64 Quiz of Impossibility

Hopefully you’ll do better than me at 27/64!

A quick summary – The Color Your World challenge will run January through April, for 120 days, with a new Crayola color topic posting each day. Join in daily, or post at your leisure. Enter your photos, drawings, quotes, poems, stories, anything, as long as it has to do with the color of the day.

For more information and to join in  visit jennifernicholewells.com

I love the creativity and flexibility that this challenge allows. I won’t be doing it daily but will hopefully find some inspiration and new ways to colour my world.

I’ve even bought myself some crayons. The 120 pack is only available in the US so I’ve gone for the pack of 64.

What are you planning for your blog in 2016? Are you looking to do any challenges?

 

21 thoughts on “Colour My World – Going Crayontastic

  1. Sounds VERY challenging, good luck! Can’t wait to see some of your posts/pics/etc. For this challenge!! I only got 26 right on the quiz, by the time I got to number 30, I began thinking: These all look the same! How am I supposed to tell the difference? haha!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, I thought exactly the same with the quiz. It’s very confusing. I’m not planning to do them all. Although I’m interested to see if anyone else does try to do them all. I’ll probably average one a week. The challenge does get you looking at things in a different way.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Very cool! And colorful! This is a really nifty idea, and I like how it’s easy to pick up the challenge whenever you like. Do you have a favorite Crayola color?

    Oh, and even with our brains combined, Dear Boyfriend and I scored a dreadful 25 out of 64!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

